Back to the school

This semester i decided to take a class at my University which to me seemed it would be lots of fun. I decided to take up my French and take a French class this entire semester, it seemed to be on a good level for me but now i realise how hard i really need to study and put myself into the language. But it will be pretty hard since i speak Swedish, which is an North Germanic language while as French is an Romanic language, so they come from different areas and aren’t related to each other at all.

Im really excited to learn how to properly use the IPA (International Phonetic Alphabet) and now how to read it just from the phonetics. I have always wondered what those phonetic signs in the dictionary really means from when i was a young child, so for me this is something i have always wanted to know.

The only classes i will have in Swedish is the grammar and phonetics classes, but the phonetics classes will be half in French as well, so i will really be surrounded by French this entire semester. I actually have my first grammar exam on the 18:th of september so its really fully speed ahead already.

Im already a week into classes and the people im taking the class with is really nice and i have already found some people that i probably will spend the entire semester hanging out with.

Im finally moving into my dorm on Sunday, i might take some photos and post them onto here once im done setting it up if you all would like that, i actually might do it anyways.

Love, Emmie


Leave a comment