Is this as good as it’s gonna get?

Hello everyone!!

How are you lot?? Long time since I have been on here now, been busy and haven’t really known what to write about on here really. It has been such grate weather these last two days although today was maybe a bit too hot as it was about 29-30 degrees in the shade with clear skies. Now at 8 pm its wonderful outside so i made the balcony into my own little office and its where I’m currently sitting with a sprained wrist/foot and listening to music, This is truly a perfect summer’s eve to me.

Yesterday was Midsummer’s eve which here in Sweden we do celebrate and it’s an old viking/pagan fertility celebration that has lived on into these modern times and is still a public holiday to this day. It’s a celebration where you dance and have fun around a maypole which represents fertility and is a worship in the fertility god’s honor. The reason I think is why this celebration stayed so long is because the fertility gods are also in charge of the growth of the crops that they grew and lived off of.

I’m going to one of the biggest mall’s in Sweden on Wednesday to do some serious damage to my bank account, so I was thinking would a haul be something that you lot would be interested to see on this blog??

Love/ Emmie


Leave a comment