Autumn feels

Autumn has finally hit Uppsala, turning the leaves all wonderful shades from yellow to bright reds. The days are getting shorter in the sense of having less and less daylight, in case you didn’t know that where i live during the winter we have about 3-5 hours of daylight and in the summer we have no darkness.

In Sweden its also common to feel more down during the autumn and winter because of the lack of sunlight and some gets vitamin D deprived.

But for me autumn also means scented candles and tea lights burning while cuddling in my blanket drinking some yummy tea while watching tv or reading. At the moment im reading a book called Without You by Saskia Sarginson. If you haven’t read it I really recommend looking it up and maybe giving it a read.

In my course im taking this month is the calm before the storm, in November I have 2 exams and in December I have 3 exams. So im trying to enjoy this calm before it gets super hectic and having to revise everyday.

What you probably don’t know about me is that I’m an musical lover and so is my mum and I’m so excited for tomorrow cause we are seeing Sound of music in my hometown and next week we are going to a show called I love musicals in the neighbour town, its like a 30 minutes car ride away, and it has one of my mum’s favourite singers in it.

Love, Emmie


Leave a comment